Login       My Wishlist
  My Cart
$0.00 / 0 items
 
Dream Africa H
Discover The Amazing Land Of Africa
 
International Access
Global Shipping Options Available
  Our Catalog   Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Books

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Books - 14 - Blowout Sale! Save up to 62%


Blowout Sale! Up to 62% off on Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Books at Dream Africa H. Top brands include Brand: Bold Strokes Books, imusti, Brand: NYU Press, Haus Publishing, Magnus Books, Roseway Pub, Brand: City Lights Publishers, Modjaji Books, University of Wisconsin Press, Routledge, University of Chicago Press, Columbia University Press, McFarland, Gale NCCO, Print Editions, Brand: Rutgers University Press, Brand: Human Sciences Research Council, Brand: Arcadia Books, Indiana University Press, & Josh Scheinert. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



Fever
Fever
By Brand: Bold Strokes Books
In Stock
$16.95
$13.27
You Save: 22%

ean: 9781602821354, isbn: 1602821356,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 52 reviews
Lennex Chambers is a disillusioned hired gun who longs for a connection with life beyond her assignments. Lining up a cushy escort job in Africa, Lennex hopes to find the chance to relax and re-focus. But providing security to the immensely attractiv...


Assuming a Body: Transgender and Rhetorics of Materiality
Assuming a Body: Transgender and Rhetorics of Materiality
By imusti
In Stock
$30.00
$25.64
You Save: 15%

ean: 9780231149594, isbn: 023114959X,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 19 reviews
We believe we know our bodies intimately—that their material reality is certain and that this certainty leads to an epistemological truth about sex, gender, and identity. By exploring and giving equal weight to transgendered subjectivities, however...


Islamic Homosexualities: Culture, History, and Literature
Islamic Homosexualities: Culture, History, and Literature
By Brand: NYU Press
In Stock
$26.00
$20.80
You Save: 20%

ean: 9780814774687, isbn: 0814774687,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 40 reviews
The dramatic impact of Islamic fundamentalism in recent years has skewed our image of Islamic history and culture. Stereotypes depict Islamic societies as economically backward, hyper-patriarchal, and fanatically religious. But in fact, the Islamic w...


Cinnamon
Cinnamon
By Haus Publishing
In Stock
$16.95
$13.84
You Save: 18%

ean: 9781906697433, isbn: 1906697434,

4.0 out of 5 stars with 11 reviews
In the dark of night, Hanan al-Hashimi awakens from a nightmare, confused and shaken. Roaming the house in search of some reassurance, she is drawn towards the streak of light under her husband's bedroom door. Little does she know that the beckoning ...


The Two Krishnas (Gay Lesbian Bisexual Transgender and Intersex)
The Two Krishnas (Gay Lesbian Bisexual Transgender and Intersex)
By Magnus Books
In Stock
$19.99

ean: 9781936833009, isbn: 193683300X,

In the tradition of A Fine Balance and The Namesake, The Two Krishnas is a sensual and searing look at infidelity and the nature of desire and faith. At the center of the novel is Pooja Kapoor, a betrayed wife and mother who is forced to question her...


Exiled for Love: The Journey of an Iranian Queer Activist
Exiled for Love: The Journey of an Iranian Queer Activist
By Roseway Pub
In Stock
$20.95
$19.88
You Save: 5%

ean: 9781552667019, isbn: 1552667014,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 55 reviews
Finalist for the 2016 Lambda Literary Award for Gay Memoir/BiographyTo be gay in Iran means to live in the shadow of death. The country’s harsh Islamic code of Lavat is used to execute gay men, and LGBT individuals who avoid execution are often sub...


Death In Troy
Death In Troy
By Brand: City Lights Publishers
In Stock
$18.95

ean: 9780872864016, isbn: 0872864014,

Mushfik is a young man growing up in Turkey, first in Sarikum, a small coastal village, and later in urban Istanbul. He comes of age in an atmosphere of sublimated, disoriented eroticism, his impulses restrained by religious and sexual taboos, rigid ...


Reclaiming Afrikan. Queer Perspectives on Sexual and Gender Indentities
Reclaiming Afrikan. Queer Perspectives on Sexual and Gender Indentities
By Modjaji Books
In Stock
$32.95
$32.94

mpn: colour illustrations, ean: 9781920590499, isbn: 1920590498,

Reclaiming Afrikan: queer perspectives on sexual and gender identities is a collaboration and collection of art, photography and critical essays interrogating the meanings and everyday practices of queer life in Africa today. In Reclaiming Afrikan au...


The Deaf-Mute Boy
The Deaf-Mute Boy
By University of Wisconsin Press
In Stock
$21.95
$15.64
You Save: 29%

ean: 9780299218942, isbn: 0299218945,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 36 reviews
The Deaf-Mute Boy—equal parts travel story, love story, and a resonant confrontation with the Muslim world—is the tale of a gay American professor immersed in a North African society. Maurice Burke, an archaeologist, is invited to speak at a conf...


The Global Tourism System: Governance, Development and Lessons from South Africa (New Directions in Tourism Analysis)
The Global Tourism System: Governance, Development and Lessons from South Africa (New Directions in Tourism Analysis)
By Routledge
In Stock
$57.95
$47.46
You Save: 18%

ean: 9781138247062, isbn: 1138247065,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 24 reviews
Focusing on the political economy of the international tourism sector in the era of globalization and its impact in developing contexts, this book employs a case study analysis of South Africa to assess how international tourism as a global system of...


The Dune's Twisted Edge: Journeys in the Levant
The Dune's Twisted Edge: Journeys in the Levant
By University of Chicago Press
In Stock
$22.50
$18.50
You Save: 18%

ean: 9780226923673, isbn: 0226923673,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 10 reviews
“How to speak of the imaginative reach of a land habitually seen as a seedbed of faiths and heresies, confluences and ruptures . . . trouble spot and findspot, ruin and renewal, fault line and ragged clime, with a medley of people and languages onc...


Reconstructing Gender in Middle East: Tradition, Identity, and Power
Reconstructing Gender in Middle East: Tradition, Identity, and Power
By Columbia University Press
In Stock
$35.00
$26.00
You Save: 26%

mpn: MF828, ean: 9780231101233, isbn: 0231101236,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 10 reviews
A collection of essays which questions long-standing stereotypes about the traditional subordination of women in the Middle East. It offers an exploration of tradition, identity, and power in different parts of the Middle East....


The Ugandan Morality Crusade: The Brutal Campaign Against Homosexuality and Pornography Under Yoweri Museveni
The Ugandan Morality Crusade: The Brutal Campaign Against Homosexuality and Pornography Under Yoweri Museveni
By McFarland
In Stock
$45.00
$29.25
You Save: 35%

ean: 9781476670683, isbn: 1476670684,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 11 reviews
In 1999, General Museveni, Uganda's autocratic leader, ordered police to arrest homosexuals for engaging in behavior that he characterized as "un-African" and against Biblical teaching. A state-sanctioned campaign of harassment of LGBT people followe...


Ephemerides: or, Occasional Poems: Written in Scotland and South Africa
Ephemerides: or, Occasional Poems: Written in Scotland and South Africa
By Gale NCCO, Print Editions
In Stock
$14.95

ean: 9781375039628, isbn: 1375039628,

Nineteenth Century Collections Online: European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection includes the full-text of more than 9,500 English, French and German titles. The collection is sourced from the remarkable library of Victor Amadeus, whose C...


Beyond Flesh: Queer Masculinities and Nationalism in Israeli Cinema
Beyond Flesh: Queer Masculinities and Nationalism in Israeli Cinema
By Brand: Rutgers University Press
In Stock
$28.95
$10.95
You Save: 62%

mpn: 22 illustrations, ean: 9780813533766, isbn: 0813533767,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 44 reviews
Zionism was not only a political and ideological program but also a sexual one. The liberation of Jews and creation of a new nation were closely intertwined with a longing for the redemption and normalization of the Jewish male body. That body had to...


From Social Silence to Social Science: Same-Sex Sexuality, HIV & AIDS and Gender in South Africa
From Social Silence to Social Science: Same-Sex Sexuality, HIV & AIDS and Gender in South Africa
By Brand: Human Sciences Research Council
In Stock
$34.95

mpn: Illustrations, ean: 9780796922762, isbn: 0796922764,

Presenting a unique and innovative effort to examine what is known about homosexual transmission of HIV and AIDS in South Africa, this investigative study reverses the trend whereby categories of same-sex sexual practice are almost always excluded fr...


The Homoerotics of Orientalism
The Homoerotics of Orientalism
By Columbia University Press
In Stock
$90.00
$70.19
You Save: 22%

ean: 9780231151108, isbn: 0231151101,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 17 reviews
One of the largely untold stories of Orientalism is the degree to which the Middle East has been associated with "deviant" male homosexuality by scores of Western travelers, historians, writers, and artists for well over four hundred years. And this ...


Body of Contention
Body of Contention
By Brand: Arcadia Books
In Stock
$14.95

ean: 9781900850247, isbn: 1900850249,

In his funniest novel to date, John Haylock shifts his locale to 1960s Tangier. The setting is the Hotel Ritz, a run-down establishment peopled by a menagerie of eccentric expats....


Namibia's Rainbow Project: Gay Rights in an African Nation
Namibia's Rainbow Project: Gay Rights in an African Nation
By Indiana University Press
In Stock
$24.00
$10.76
You Save: 55%

ean: 9780253015204, isbn: 0253015200,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 9 reviews
What are the consequences when international actors step in to protect LGBT people from discrimination with programs that treat their sexualities in isolation from the "facts on the ground"? Robert Lorway tells the story of the unexpected effects of ...


The Order of Nature
The Order of Nature
By Josh Scheinert
In Stock
$12.99
$11.17
You Save: 14%

ean: 9781775160007, isbn: 1775160009,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 13 reviews
Intimate and heart-wrenching. Beautifully descriptive. An eye-opening portrayal of rejection and belonging. The Order of Nature takes readers on a sweeping journey through the struggles and fears of being gay in West Africa - of having to constantly ...



Viewing Page 1 of 6

View more products in Subjects.
Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2018 - dreamafricah.com. All Rights Reserved.